Window Shop NEPA

Local Eateries => Menus and Reviews => Topic started by: mumford on August 23, 2015, 05:21AM

Title: NEPA Pizza
Post by: mumford on August 23, 2015, 05:21AM
Always one of the more popular topics of discussion. NEPA pizza shops can be good, bad, or ugly. We've all eaten pizzas from area shops all our life. So let's talk pizza...

Looking for thoughts on the unique pizzas whether they are new establishments or time honored traditions. NEPA pizza restaurants are definitely not in short supply. So why not make this a pizza review thread.
Title: Re: NEPA Pizza
Post by: richierich on September 08, 2015, 12:22PM
Buona Pizza has always been consistent. They've got a great pie if you're in Scranton.
Title: Re: NEPA Pizza
Post by: dan_larksville on September 29, 2015, 05:04AM
How about good pizza in Dallas, PA? Any suggestions? I've been through there quite a bit lately and looking for thoughts from the locals.
Title: Re: NEPA Pizza
Post by: rickflear on October 05, 2015, 09:03AM
How about good pizza in Dallas, PA? Any suggestions? I've been through there quite a bit lately and looking for thoughts from the locals.

Try Leggios Pizza.... It's doughy, cheesy, and tasty. I ate there after a game at Misericordia, the pizza was great.
Title: Re: NEPA Pizza
Post by: NEPA_Now on November 12, 2015, 09:10AM
Pizza Perfect is another great pizza place right in the same area as Leggio's. You can see it from 309, not sure of the exact address. They've got Old Forge style pizza and it's definitely worth checking out.
Title: Re: NEPA Pizza
Post by: angelope on December 01, 2015, 12:26PM
Green Ridge Pizza on Boulevard Avenue in Scranton rocks. Square tray with a unique taste.

NEPA Pizza 5 Star Rating!
Title: Re: NEPA Pizza
Post by: AllenK on December 31, 2015, 05:36AM
I also vote for Green Ridge Pizza, square tray with a perfect taste, it's different. They only way to explain it is that there is great. You have to try the pizza for yourself... It is on Boulevard Avenue.
Title: Re: NEPA Pizza
Post by: haleybrown on March 16, 2016, 12:12PM
Try the Grotto Pizza at Harvey's Lake. Pizza is great and so is the service. Go Grotto!!
Title: Re: NEPA Pizza
Post by: reggie on March 28, 2016, 12:19PM
I'll throw out a compliment to TK Alfredo's Pizza in Swiftwater. Great sauce on their pizzas. It's on Route 611.

http://alfredospizza.com/ (http://alfredospizza.com/)
Title: Re: NEPA Pizza
Post by: greenridgegiant on April 05, 2016, 12:19PM
Green Ridge Pizza on Boulevard Avenue in Scranton rocks. Square tray with a unique taste.

NEPA Pizza 5 Star Rating!

I agree, Green Ridge Pizza is  a tasty pie.
Title: Re: NEPA Pizza
Post by: reggie on April 09, 2016, 03:51AM
How about good pizza in Dallas, PA? Any suggestions? I've been through there quite a bit lately and looking for thoughts from the locals.

There is a Januzzis Pizza that has a thin crust. It's a cheap tasty pizza. there used to be more locations. I think there was one in Dickson City years ago too.

(http://www.windowshopnepa.com/now/gallery/59_08_04_16_9_23_43.jpeg)
Title: Re: NEPA Pizza
Post by: reggie on December 24, 2016, 04:34AM
The Pizza Guys in Carbondale

This is another hidden gem. The Pizza Guys is on Church Street in Carbondale. It is a hole in the wall facility offering takeout only, but the Pizza is great. It  is similar to the Andy's and Angies style pizzas of Peckville and Dickson City.

The Pizza Guys should definitely be mentioned on the NEPA Pizza list (if there were one).